Looklet Look of the day: Entirely Uptown Spring

look image

There is so much to write about:

1. The racist Arizona immigration law

2. The Washington Post’s and The Economist’s obsession with Black womyn and marriage

3. The passing of Dorothy Heights

4. The Tea Party

Yet I can hardly get my thoughts clear to write a simple sentence. So I turn to fashion. It doesn’t make anything better, or clear my mind fully, but at the very least, as I prepare to be in the streets for social justice, I can at least imagine myself in a well-appointed ensemble….

Leave a Reply

